A Time to Learn

One of the questions on Younger’s final exam in his health class was…

What steps would you take in the event of a fire?

His answer…

Large ones.

“I didn’t actually write that, Mom,” he assured me, when I pinned him down for a full explanation. “I just wanted to. I really, really wanted to.”

Ahh, progress.

Because a few years ago, when his teacher asked each student to draw an original superhero — a task on which she expected to build, Younger drew the Invisible Man.

My husband and I tried to convince Younger that he did not want a repeat of the resulting parent-teacher conference. Apparently, fortunately, something of the lecture stuck.

Younger thinks being a student is a stressful undertaking.

He should try being the parent of one.

 

 

Leave a Reply

