My Life

The other day, I had to ask the boys to stop arguing over whether or not the color red has an opposite.

Seriously.

This is my life.

It’s not enough that I have to settle disputes over time spent on the X-Box or the owner of the sock tossed on the table. I have to decide whether the color red has an opposite.

And the truth is…I just don’t know.

I thought it had an opposite on the color wheel. But Elder tells me that is an abstract concept and doesn’t actually prove the existence of an opposite.

And then he started to explain why, and I realized that the real truth is…I just don’t care.

Because I know the opposite of my life.

It’s sane.

Leave a Reply

