Light Up Their Butts

Here is an old story from 2001 when Elder was not quite five years old…

The other day, I took the boys for a walk, just a little before dark.  Elder jabbered for several minutes then announced, “Mom, I just saw a lightening bug.”

 “You did, huh?”

 “Yeah.”  Then he peered around the top of the stroller at me and asked, “Mom, how do lightening bugs light up?”

 Not able to remember any mention of lightening bugs in my various science classes, I had to respond with “I don’t know, Elder.”

“Oh, I know,” he told me.  “They must have to hit their noses to light up their butts.”

 Ahhhhhhh, well, insects get all the fun.

 

Leave a Reply

