Angela’s Secrets

So, a few months ago, my husband revealed the recipe for my delicious, rave-worthy lemon poppy seed muffins. (Secret Family Recipe.)

Then, a few weeks ago, at a Thanksgiving family dinner…

“Mmmm,” my sister murmured around a bite of my pumpkin cheesecake pie. “How did you make the graham cracker crust? It’s really good.”

I just stared at her, my lips pressed into a thin straight line.

Eyes flashing with humor at my expense, she grinned. “Betty Crocker?”

Still cranky, I admitted, “Keebler.” Then I defended myself, “The recipe says ‘prepared graham cracker crust.’ I just followed the directions.”

I don’t know how Victoria has managed all these years, because obviously I can’t keep a secret.

Leave a Reply

