Happy, Happy Meals

Today, I thought I would share a story from 2000 when Elder would have been four years old…

The other day Elder decided he wanted to eat at McDonald’s, telling me, “I want a Happy Meal.”  He paused in thought for a moment then added, “You know, we never get one of those sad meals.  We don’t want those sad meals.  We want the ones that are happy.”

I really don’t believe McDonald’s was considering the well-being of our lunch when they named their children’s meal.

But I have been wrong before.

Leave a Reply

