The Strange One

Last night, with Elder at a friend’s birthday party, I sat on the sofa between my husband and Younger, rolling my eyes as they laughed themselves silly as they bested each other with movie quotes.

“At least you entertain each other,” I commented, drily.

“Hey, Mom,” Younger responded. “When it’s just the three of us in a room, you’re the strange one.”

Elder is leaving next month for college.

I will be left alone with these two.

I might as well start crying now.

Leave a Reply

