Never Grow Up

The other day, I asked Elder about his plans for his birthday, reminding him that I needed some notice before he invited a bunch of friends to our house.

“Hey, Mom,” he said, grinning at me. “Let’s rent a bounce house.”

He’s over six feet tall.

Not to mention, days from being nineteen.

He’s a young man. His friends are young men.

And he wants to rent a bounce house.

But, I’ll tell you, I’m actually¬†considering it.

Because those pictures would be worth more than gold.

And everyone needs a retirement plan.

Leave a Reply

