Fire in the Hole

I apologize for not posting last week. We had a tragedy in our extended family.

So…Elder leaves for college next week. In the sorting of what we have and what we need, I mentioned, “And I have that microwave downstairs you can use.”

“Oh.” Elder tilted his head. “I wanted to blow that microwave up.”

Eyebrows hitting my hairline, I responded, “Get a job, buy a microwave, and blow your own microwave up.”

“Not a big explosion,” Elder assured me. “I just wanted to try to microwave fire.”

Huh.

Microwaving fire.

I am raising intelligent boys.

But they are still boys.

Maybe I should just go back to letting them shoot fireworks at each other.

At least then my microwave will be safe.

Leave a Reply

