Part of the Game

On our first day in San Antonio last week, I wore my St. Louis Cardinals shirt with the number four and the name “Molina” proudly displayed.

And found myself engaging in conversations with complete strangers the entire day.

At one point, I paused on the River Walk, waiting for one group in front of me to snap a picture. Another guy patiently standing beside me and wearing a hat marking him as a San Francisco Giant fan, said, “Hey, thanks for knocking the Dodgers out the last couple years.”

“Sure,” I replied. “Anytime.”

Because, you know, I was such an integral part of the playoff successes against the Dodgers.

I just don’t know what the Redbirds would do without me.

 

Leave a Reply

