Back to School

No first day of school pictures on Facebook for me. No one wants to see a seventeen-year-old cry.

This summer, I encouraged Younger to attempt to enjoy his last two years of school, finishing my magnificent motivational speech (if I do say so myself, which I have to) with “You will never again spend all day with your friends.”

He grunted. “I wouldn’t say we’re so much “together” as suffering while sitting side by side.”

And I gave up.

Because no one wants to see a forty-four-year-old cry, either.

Leave a Reply

