Specially Special

Today, as I was gathering my snacks for a long day of classes, I heard Younger snickering in the hallway.

I glanced at him. “What are you laughing at?”

“I was talking to myself,” he told me, still grinning. “And I cracked myself up.”

I shook my head, bending to lift my computer satchel onto my shoulder. “That’s kind of sad, Younger.”

“Nah, all I need for company is myself.”

“You may end up with only yourself for company.”

He shrugged. “And the gremlins that follow me everywhere.”

I don’t know, I might be prejudiced, but I think Younger is a special kind of special.

And his little gremlins, too.

Leave a Reply

