Book Learning

Today, I thought I would share an old story from 2005 . . .

In my attempts last summer to prepare Younger for kindergarten, I tried to discourage certain behaviors.  The last in a long list was whining.  I mean, the child had forgotten that “whatever you want” was not the response to expect to his every request.

So, finally, after several attempts to derail his screeching, I told him, “Younger, you are not going to be able to whine like that in kindergarten.”

“Mo-om.”  He rolled his eyes.  “You know, if you’re gonna tell me everything about kindergarten, there ain’t gonna be much use in me going.”

. . . and he still doesn’t see much use in him going . . .

 

 

Leave a Reply

